4 Comments

Monday Sucks… Wait, It’s Tuesday? What Happened to Monday?

I know I’ve been quiet, but I have two very good reasons. First and foremost, I got sick. Whatever bug is going around, I caught it yesterday afternoon, making me wish Monday hadn’t happened. (I never thought I’d want a Monday do over, but if I could go back and avoid getting sick, I’m all for it.) Either that or I’m buckling under the pressure! Haha, not likely. And second, I saw Iron Man 3  Friday night and I’m still not sure what to say–especially about the ending. And third, (I know I said two reasons, but this just came to me) I finished Slaughterhouse-Five, and I’m not sure what I want to say about that either.

So, rather than remaining silent as I ponder two very opposing items of entertainment while snuggling deep into the pillowy softness of my bed and nursing a sore throat, I thought I’d share this funny video I discovered while reading the latest post on a blog *cough* Sandi Layne *cough* I follow. Yes, it is an advertisement, but it put a smile on my weary face. I’m a sucker for funny ad campaigns. Call it an occupational hazard.

Enjoy! (And for the record, I am a happy iPhone user.)

 

4 comments on “Monday Sucks… Wait, It’s Tuesday? What Happened to Monday?

  1. BWA!hahahaha. Thank you for the nod. I, too, am a happy iPhone user (but only recently!). I’ve been a Mac Addict since the early ’90’s, however.

    Sorry to hear you’ve been ill. 😦 Hope the yuck goes away soon! Honey and cinnamon. It works for me.

    I keep hearing about the end of IM3 and it’s making me very curious. I might get someone to spoil it for me. I like spoilers…

    • Thanks! You’re the second person to recommend honey and cinnamon. I’d best be gettin’ some. I won’t give IM3 spoilers on my blog, but I’ll spoil away on Skype if you like. 😉

  2. This reminded me of my daughter’s first grade program. I couldn’t see over all of the parents standing up in front of me trying to film their children! It was a bit maddening. 🙂

    • Haha! I bet she was darling! And that’s happened to me before, even on the front row. People will just come and stand in front of you. Video blindness, that’s what it is–blind to everything around them except for the video in front of them.

Leave a Reply

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

inspiredfiction

A great WordPress.com site

The Flirty Reader by Lauren Schmelz

~Reading the squishy parts since 1996~

WriteDivas

Improving the world one book at a time...

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

Wrangling Literary Arts for Writers: Words for People!

Serotonin Junkie

jousting with the windmills in my mind

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Daphodill's Garden

Wait...are those weeds?

The Editor's Blog

Write well. Write often. Edit wisely.

Night Owl Editing Services

Providing authors with affordable full-service editing.

HomeProfitStream

"Your Insight Into Social Media, News and Marketing"

Booknificent

Continuing a life-long love affair with books, movies, life...

Megan S. Johnston ~ Author Blog

Transition, The Chimera Hunters Series - Go into the unknown

A Beautiful Body Project

Continuing a life-long love affair with books, movies, life...

Terribly Write

Terrible Writing on the Web. And Writing Terribly Well for the Web

The Scholarly Kitchen

What’s Hot and Cooking In Scholarly Publishing

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

